Menu UF Health Home Menu

Welcome Dr. Sarah D. Lynne-Landsman

The Center for Addiction Research and Education welcomes the latest center member, Sarah D. Lynne-Landsman, Ph.D. Dr. Sarah D. Lynne-Landsman is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Health Outcomes […]


Center for Addiction Research & Education     Second Annual   ADDICTION SYMPOSIUM   Wednesday, April 23, 2014 10:00 AM – 12:30 PM DeWeese Auditorium, LG-101A McKnight Brain Institute  “Seeking […]

Dr. Christopher Cunningham

Annual Care Addiction Symposium

The annual CARE Addiction Symposium will be held on April 23, 2014, beginning at 10:00am, in the DeWeese Auditorium in the McKnight Brain Institute, on the University of Florida Campus. […]

CARE Seminar Series

The CARE Spring Seminar Series will start on Wednesday, February 19th. Seminars begin at 3:30pm in the Neuroscience Conference Room, L1-101, in the McKnight Brain Institute. The next seminar is […]


CARE Seminar Series

This month’s seminar will be Wednesday, March 19th in the Neuroscience Conference Room, L1-101, on the 1st floor of the McKnight Brain Institute. The speaker is Dr. Marcelo Febo from the Department […]

Prev Next


To contact the Center for Addiction Research & Education, please direct your inquiries to:

Dr. Marieta B. Heaton, Director
Department of Neuroscience
University of Florida College of Medicine
Box 100244, McKnight Brain Institute
Gainesville, FL 32610-0244
Phone: (352) 392-1185
Fax: (352) 392-8347

Recent NewsSubscribe to RSS Feed

Congratulations to Cristina Banuelos!

Our congratulations go to Cristina Banuelos for her award in the recent Medical Guild Research Competition!  Cristina is a graduate student in the lab of CARE member Dr. Jennifer Bizon. […]

Congratulations, Alfredo Sklar!

The Center would like to congratulate Alfredo Sklar, on being selected to receive the 2013 Medical Guild Advancement to Candidacy Award!  Alfie is an MD-PhD student in the lab of […]

Congratulations, Dr. Gold!

The Center would like to congratulate Dr. Mark Gold on his recent book, “Food and Addiction: A Comprehensive Handbook,” published by Oxford University Press. Check out Dr. Gold’s blog, “From […]