UF CARE Travel Awards

Spring/Summer 2024 Applications Now Open Apply Here

Qualifications & Requirements:

In order to qualify, you must:

  • be a UF CARE Affiliate Member (Full List Here)
  • be first author on a poster or talk to be presented at an upcoming national meeting (e.g., RSA, CPDD, Society for Neuroscience, etc.)
  • have a primary Faculty Sponsor who is a contributor to UF CARE via a portion of their indirect cost (IDC) allocation (if your mentor does not have grant funding this requirement is waived – for more info or questions Contact Us).
  • Deadline: 3/20/2024

Each Travel Awardee is required to give a brief talk about their research at our annual UF CARE Pre-meetings Data Blitz(s).

To receive notifications of when future awards become available open please join our Email List.

If you have questions please Contact Us.

Travel Awardees for the 2022/2023 Academic Year 

  • Amy Alleyne
  • Anamaria Cotelo
  • Alyssa Falise
  • Hugh Farrior
  • Nicole Fitzgerald
  • Christian Garcia
  • Emely Gazarov
  • Adithya Gopinath
  • Natalie Johnson
  • Elena Kalina
  • Abigail Masterson
  • Andrew Moore
  • Yuma Ortiz
  • Victor Schneider
  • Bo Sortman
  • Courtney Wilkinson
  • Sabrina Zequeira